Home > FSB Radio > Prelude to the End

Prelude to the End

February 19, 2010

Listen to today’s episode to get the 411 on what’s going on. But this is the pen-ultimate new episode of F-Stop Beyond. Help me find who will be the guest on the last new episode of the show, the series finale. Below is a poll of suggested guests who I’ve either thought about or who other people have mentioned. Or, if you have another suggestion, write their name in. In the meantime, give us some love and share with us some of your favorite FSB moments, or any comments about what you’ve loved about the show. Stay tuned to my Twitter feed (twitter.com/rondawson) for future update.

http://www.google.com/reader/ui/3247397568-audio-player.swf?audioUrl=http://blip.tv/file/get/Fstopbeyond-FSBPreludeToTheEnd129.mp3

Categories: FSB Radio Tags:
  1. Yolanda
    February 20, 2010 at 12:33 am

    In the tune of Carol Burnett…."I'm so glad we had this time together….just to have a luagh or sing a song. Seems we just got started and before you know it….comes the time we have to say (ear tug) so loooooong."

    Quite appropriate I think.

    • February 20, 2010 at 2:43 pm

      Hey Yo. What a surprise to see a comment by you, the first ever guest (along with your hubby) of FSB. Thanks for the hook up on that other thin. 😉

  2. February 20, 2010 at 2:00 am

    Sad to see FSTopBeyond go away, but you did an amazing thing that helped a lot of people while it lasted. Thanks for having me a guest a while back! 🙂

    • February 20, 2010 at 2:43 pm

      Thanks for the kind words Ms. Lillian. It was a pleasure having you on. You have had quite the ride in the past year and a half sense then. Keep up the great work.

  3. February 20, 2010 at 2:14 am

    Thank you so much for bringing us this podcast. It will be missed. The first episode I ever watched was the video podcast with Mike Colon, and in it he told about when he was first starting out, he took Becker to lunch and Becker would share information in exchange for lettuce wraps. This was my first time hearing of either of these guys, and after finding more out about them, I was inspired by them both. To make a long story short, I got my chance to pick Beckers brain over lunch just a few weeks ago, and I don't think I would of had that opportunity if it weren't for your program. Each week I am inspired and motivated as I listen to you discussing the inner working and personal aspects of some of the top photographers. I wish you luck in your new projects, but can't help but mourne the passing of a show which has so inspired and motivated me to pursue my goals and dreams.

    My vote is for Zach Arias in a video series like the Mike Colon, Becker, and DJ interviews! One more fstop beyond in living color!!!!

    • February 20, 2010 at 2:44 pm

      You hadn't heard of Becker or Colon before my show? Wow. That IS quite the compliment! Thanks for such kind words. I too would love an FSB:ILC with Zack. Considering he only lives about 40 minutes from me, that just may be able to happen. I've wanted to for a while, but he's quite the busy bee. We'll see. Why don't you get you and your friends to all bombard him with tweets and emails to be my last guest! 🙂

  4. February 20, 2010 at 5:14 am

    Thanks for putting this together for so long. Almost every podcast had inspiration for me. Topping it all though was the Bill Frakes interview.

    • February 20, 2010 at 2:45 pm

      Thanks Don. So glad to hear they've inspired you.

      P.S. I was going to make "Don Johnson" joke but then I figured you've probably heard them all, am I right? 😉

  5. jo_
    February 20, 2010 at 8:12 am

    thanks for a wonderful run of shows and focusing on the photographers as people. You will leave a huge gap – amongst the many more tech focused photography podcasts. I really enjoy the crossing the 180 podcast, so I hope that stays interesting for you for a while. All the best for the future.

    • February 20, 2010 at 2:47 pm

      Thanks Jo. Yes, Crossing the 180 is here for at least another 8-10 episodes. That's how many I have "in the can" and/or scheduled. I have a tentative interview next week with a major Hollywood director. We'll see if it goes down. Stay tuned to the Twitter feed for updates.

  6. February 20, 2010 at 8:53 am

    So sad to see it come to an end, but like you said that's life. F-Stop Beyond has been a blessing to me. One awesome thing is that it lead me to you and Tasra. I'm excited to see what's in your future!

    • February 20, 2010 at 2:48 pm

      Thanks Lydia. You've been such a huge supporter and we appreciate that. Are you going to miss winning all my contests? 🙂

  7. February 20, 2010 at 9:58 am

    FSB, you will be missed, and Ron we wish you and the family the best, good luck with you ventures.

    • February 20, 2010 at 2:48 pm

      Thanks James.

  8. February 20, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    Ron, I've enjoyed your FSB podcasts over the last few years and I'm sad to see them end but happy for you that you and Tsara have started a new and exciting adventure! Best wishes to you both!!!! ~ Dawn

    • February 20, 2010 at 4:27 pm

      Hey Dawn. Thanks so much for the well wishes. That means a lot. And thanks for you and Bob being such open guests way back when.

  9. Rupert Warren
    February 20, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    F-Stop(ing) and Beyond? what?
    I am SAD about this, It is understandable though.
    Thankyou so very much, as you say getting personal with your favorite Photographers. Excatly that feeling you gave will be missed. I jotted down quotes notes and names etc in a book which keeps the interviews alive, thanks to all your guests for being so talkative.

    • February 20, 2010 at 7:11 pm

      Thanks for listening Rupert. It's been a pleasure doing them. Glad you understand. Who knows, maybe I'll have an FSB special every now and then. I reserve the right to pull a Michael Jordan and come back a few times. 😉

  10. February 20, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Thank you for FSTOP AND BEYOND!!! I started my business 2.5 years ago, and I made it a point to listen every week. It was my guilty pleasure, listening to the show, while editing. It was nice to hear what photographers had to say about the business, and their personal life. It was a great service to people like me. I hope you have the site up (or have the podcast archived) just in case I need a "pick me up."Okay, before I go on and on…Thank you for giving us access to industry leaders. You were a wonderful host! (oh, and my vote is to Zack Arias, too!)

    • February 20, 2010 at 7:09 pm

      So pleased the show has been a "guilty pleasure" for you. The website will always be up. It's the home for our other shows. The only FSB episodes that will eventually "expire" are episodes 1-99. I guess that's a lot of them. But, I don't think they'll expire until late summer. Episodes 100-107 and all the video episodes will be up indefinitely (they're all on a different service). Thanks again.

      • February 27, 2010 at 5:50 pm

        Is there a way to keep 1-99 from expiring. I for one send friends to your podcasts frequently and find it to be very inspiring. Can someone take over the hosting of 1-99 to keep them available? They are a tremendous resource the photographers everywhere.

  11. February 21, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    Thanks SOOO much for all you have done with FSB. I am sad to see the show come to an end. I discovered the feed about 6 months ago and devoured every past episode I could get my ears on. Having just moved my freelance business to a full-time business about a year ago, your podcast, and the extremely talented photographers you interviewed, have provided me with immeasurable motivation and encouragement. You are so good at getting people to open up and be themselves. There will definitely be a void left for well produced and truly informative photography podcasts. Best wishes to you for the future.

    • February 22, 2010 at 2:16 am

      Thanks for your kind words Nathan. I'm so pleased the podcast has been helpful for you and your business.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
