Home > FSB Radio > How Do You Listen to FSB?

How Do You Listen to FSB?

December 15, 2009

We’re in the process of making changes to the show to make it more reliable and stable. So, I want to get an idea how most of  you are listening to the show. Please take 2 seconds to answer this poll for me. We’re really excited about what’s coming down the pike!

Categories: FSB Radio Tags:
  1. Bro
    December 16, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    Hi! Thanks for your great work. I think, you should make a link to download it as MP3, since many listeners (i guess) don't use the iTunes.

    • December 17, 2009 at 5:26 am

      Thanks. We probably will incorporate this feature into the site. But, according to the poll, over 50% of listeners get the podcast in iTunes; then either listen in iTunes or xfer to some other device.Thanks for listening.

  2. December 17, 2009 at 1:39 am

    download the feed in ITunes. listen wither while i am working at the computer or on the go on the iPhone/iPod – 50/50

  3. December 17, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    Ron, keep this up, F-stop beyond is sweet!

    • December 17, 2009 at 6:32 pm

      Thanks a bunch Mike. We have some exciting stuff ahead.

      • January 6, 2010 at 1:58 am

        Don't listen to Mike, Ron. F-stop is definitely savory!

        MP3 would be a super easy export from iTunes (15 seconds work?) and would open up your audience a bit. Just a thought.

        Keep rockin' it, yo!

  4. January 6, 2010 at 2:13 am

    We have the best of all worlds now. You can play online, download the mp3 directly, or subscribe and download it in iTunes. Thanks for your support.

  5. Tony Good
    January 14, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    Would really welcome an MP3 feed as I use media monkey for all my other podcasts and sync to my media player for listening on the move. I've really enjoyed all your old shows this way and I don't want the hassle of maintaining multiple 'podcatchers' so I won't keep up to date as I used to. Surely it's not too difficult/costly to add this feature? How many people responded to the poll? I'm sure there must be a significant number of non-Apple users who you will now lose as regular listeners. Here's hoping….Tony

    • January 14, 2010 at 5:07 pm

      Tony you will be happy to know that all new shows (starting with episode 100), as well as all Crossing the 180 podcasts, have direct links to the MP3s. Just look directly beneath the online player.Thanks for listening and being a fan.

      • Tony Good
        January 14, 2010 at 10:07 pm

        Hi Ron, thanks for the reply. I realise that the shows can be downloaded individually, but this isn't as convenient as just opening Itunes, or in my case Media Monkey, and all the shows are collected together automatically to sync and listen to; just makes life easier when time is precious. You have a great show and I'm sure that you want as many listeners as you can get, just don't give existing and potential listeners a reason not to listen.

      • January 14, 2010 at 10:26 pm

        Tony. I guess I'm not sure what you mean by not as convenient as just opening in iTunes. All downloaded MP3s can be opened in iTunes. Right-click the link and save the file to your computer, then open in iTunes. Additionally, you can subscribe to the show and it appears automatically in iTunes. About 59% of the listeners access the file this way. Can you explain precisely how you listen to other shows. I'll see what I can do.

  6. Tony Good
    January 14, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    Ron, with itunes and Media Monkey (MM) they can be set to download new podcasts as they become available. That way I don't have to visit each podcasts' website and check if there is a new one and if so download it manually; they're just 'there' waiting for me to listen to. Before you changed to your new 'delivery system' I used to be able to do this with MM; unfortunately I deleted the feed details as I had listened to your last one notifying of the change, otherwise I could copy it to you to show you what I mean. As an example of another show I subscribe to, here's the feed link for TWIP that's in my MM – http://photofocus.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

  7. Tony Good
    January 15, 2010 at 12:25 am

    Ron – BINGO! You hit the jackpot – that works for me in Media Monkey and I'm downloading episodes 98-102 as I write. Thanks very much and keep up the great work!

    • January 15, 2010 at 2:04 am

      That's great Tony. We aim to please. More great interviews are already \”in the can.\” 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
