Home > FSB Radio > FSB090: Tasra Dawson

FSB090: Tasra Dawson

September 4, 2009

You may notice that the last name of today’s guest matches my own. I admit it. Today’s episode is nepotism at it’s best. 🙂 But, there’s a very legitimate and exciting reason I wanted to have my beloved wife on the show today. Her story and journey is one I am confident many of you will find inspiring: from being a single mom for seven years, to writing her first novel, publishing her first book, working for Apple Computer, becoming the creative director for my company, and ultimately, forming her latest career endeavor, Teen Identity Portraits. But, most recently she’s initiated a movement that in just the past two days has really caught fire. Bolstered by the encouragement and sage advice of veteran photographer Scott Bourne, Tasra has initiated the tasra365.com challenge. There are many year-long or “365” challenges out there related to photography. This one is sort of special, and the huge surge in the people joining is proof positive it’s struck a chord. Learn about how it all came about, then head on over to tasra365.com, click the “Join me” button, and tag along for the ride.

Get code to embed in your blog. Subscribe to this show in iTunes.

Next week we’ll bring you the bouncy, bubbly, and incredibly brainy Jen Basford of 3 Girls Photography.

  1. Paul
    September 4, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    accidentally blocked you on twitter, instead of letting you follow me. please request again! 🙂

  2. September 4, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    Tasra, I have to show you a photo of me with my first PlaySkool camera. Sounds like once again we have similar stories 🙂

  3. September 7, 2009 at 2:18 am

    Terrific interview, Ron. Love how down-to-earth and relatable Tasra seems to be.

  4. September 8, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    Wonderful interview – a lot of very helpful information for photogs!
    Thank You!

  5. September 11, 2009 at 6:29 am

    Another great interview Ron, and thanks for sharing Tasra… looking forward to the next 365 days.

  6. October 1, 2009 at 5:42 am

    Ron WOW this was great and it was also cute in a way to hear you with your better half. Tasra thank you for sharing inspiring story and I learned so much. You enlightened me and for that I'm grateful. Lastly, Ron keep searching and interviewing the best in business. I've been a fan of your show close to 3 years and your guess have rarely let me down.

  7. October 9, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    Great interview. I'm listening to it a second time because I see so much of myself in Tasra. What a great couple and team the both of you make. Keep up the good work! Your interview are very inspiring.

  1. September 6, 2009 at 11:06 pm
  2. December 12, 2009 at 4:11 pm
Comments are closed.
