Home > FSB TV > FSBTV022: Mike Colon – Part 7

FSBTV022: Mike Colon – Part 7

April 9, 2009

In early October 2008, Brooks Institute hosted a very special F-Stop Beyond: In Living Color, which we produced in partnership with PhotographyMentor.com. A live webcast was held. Renown celebrity wedding and lifestyle photographer Mike Colon took almost three hours of his busy schedule to share his personal and professional take on life and the industry.

Mike has been very public and vocal about his faith. It therefore seems apropos that in this seventh installment of our series with Mike, this is the episode where Mike talks about how and why he mixes his faith with his business. I also challenge him to reconcile his educational message of “image is everything” with the teachings of his faith.

Subscribe to this show in iTunes
http://blip.tv/play/gZ1b+PtQAA

Sponsored in part by

Special Thanks to

  1. April 10, 2009 at 11:36 am

    Thank you Ron for this episode and thank you Mike for being so open. I too am a Christian and I struggle daily with how much of my faith do I allow into my business. Hearing Mike talk so heartfelt about his relationship with God has made me realize that I’ve been a coward by not putting Him first in everything I do, especially my business.

  2. April 10, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    Hey Ron, this was an excellent part of the interview. Very inspiring and motivational as far as keeping it real and keeping things in perspective as a Christian artist.

  3. April 12, 2009 at 5:36 am

    Way to go Mike. Christians need to be bolder and speak up for their faith. It is an honor to be persecuted for Christ.

  1. April 13, 2009 at 10:08 am
  2. April 29, 2009 at 3:38 pm
Comments are closed.
