Home > The Longest Day > TLD02: The Longest Day – Episode 2

TLD02: The Longest Day – Episode 2

January 6, 2009

Last time, the teams were divided and the lines were drawn. It was old school captain Bambi Cantrell and her team pitted against new school captain Dane Sanders and his team. In this episode, we see their differing leadership styles. Bambi already has an idea and plan laid out. Will her team get an opportunity to weigh in with their ideas? Dane wants to make sure everyone who wants one gets a voice in the decision making. But will that effectively get the job done? The foundation for the drama and mayhem begins to be laid.

FREE TRIPLE SCOOP MUSIC WINNER

For each episode, anyone who leaves a comment will be entered into a drawing to win a free Triple Scoop Music (a $60 value). Congratulations to Catie Ronquillo of Fremont, CA for being our first winner. Remember, you must leave your comment before the next episode posts to be entered. And the episodes will eventually be more than one a week. If you do the math, we got 8 more episodes to post, and only about 5 weeks till WPPI.

FREEBIE TO WPPI 2010

Remember, if you post the video on your blog, you’ll get a freebie pass to WPPI 2010. You must fill out the “freebie” form at the top of this blog to qualify.

OUR SPONSORS

Please take some time to visit the sites of our sponsors:

Microsoft Expression Media 2WPPIAsuka Book Kubota Image ToolsTriple Scoop Music
Photographer’s EditLoktahMike Colón Photographers

NOW, ON WITH THE SHOW

Teams A and B break out into their respective rooms to start brainstorming ideas. Let’s see how two rooms full of Type A creatives collaborate to come up with film ideas. Enjoy!

Subscribe to show in iTunes
http://blip.tv/play/gqpr5NhAAA%2Em4v

Categories: The Longest Day
  1. January 6, 2009 at 8:04 am

    Wow, Dane wasn’t kidding in his fstopbeyond interview about the iphone/blackberry syndrome among these groups. Everytime the camera pans away from who’s speaking, SOMEONE is pecking away on their phone!

  2. January 6, 2009 at 8:37 am

    This has to be the greatest project! I can’t wait to see the end. The iphone addiction is hilarious.

    These teasers are great, the outcome is going to be awesome…how can it not be with all those people and minds smooshed together!

  3. January 6, 2009 at 10:28 am

    Vegas, Baby 😉

  4. Sarah A
    January 6, 2009 at 10:44 am

    I love this! so many talented people in one place. I can’t wait to see what happens next!

  5. January 6, 2009 at 11:04 am

    WOW. This is sooo funny.

  6. January 6, 2009 at 11:08 am

    Thanks Ron! I’m stoked! 🙂

  7. January 6, 2009 at 11:44 am

    looking forward to the other episodes!
    awesome!

  8. January 6, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    Hehe, I really wish they had gone with David Jay’s idea that would have been too funny.

    Excellent work on this and I am really looking forward to seeing how this plays out from here.

  9. January 6, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    Great episode! Now we know why Team B had such a head start. Awesome job, Ron. Keep ’em coming.

  10. January 6, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    great episode! can’t wait to see what happens next! i like both teams’ ideas…we’ll see…

  11. January 6, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    the excitement and anticipation is really building up…it seems you really can’t predict what’s gonna happen next…great work ron for keeping us anxious to see the next episode!

  12. January 6, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    Ron Dawson, you are officially the man for putting this all together!!!!

    My vote so far is for Team B, just from the two team’s ideas, theirs seems way more funny…but we shall see!

    Can not wait for the next episode!

  13. January 6, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    Great episode! Bambie really wants to win this thing, doesn’t she?

    And it wasn’t just the iPhone. Everybody just had to have something in their hands whether it was a camcorder or a point and shoot!

  14. January 6, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    Hilarious!!! Can’t wait for the next one!

  15. Ken
    January 6, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    I like the Rock Star theme idea, but I want to see real tattoos coming out of the tattoo studio. Come on, show the audience that your really into it.

    Great show I’m excited to see the finished product.

  16. January 6, 2009 at 6:37 pm

    Interesting. I was wondering how a bunch of “I’m the Boss” entrepreneurs – not used to working in a team – would take on such a task…

    P.S. It was really difficult to follow the conversation with that background music. It was a relief everytime it stopped.

  17. January 6, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    ah HA. “brainstorming all day yesterday” huh???

  18. January 6, 2009 at 10:30 pm

    This is great! Ron, thanks for letting us be flies on the wall.I can’t wait to see the next one!

  19. January 7, 2009 at 1:23 am

    Awesome!!! I am so digging this. You guys rock! I cant wait to meet up at WPPI…Vegas Baby!

  20. January 7, 2009 at 1:49 am

    Yikes! You guys are great! NIce to see my new friend Gene Higa in one of the teams…

  21. January 7, 2009 at 8:22 am

    oh, how I wish I could come to WPPI!!!!!

  22. January 7, 2009 at 8:41 am

    This was fabulous! I’m looking forward to the next episode. Thanks Ron!

  23. lw
    January 7, 2009 at 9:15 am

    is this what wppi has deteriorated to…a bunch of cliquish self proclaimed superstars there to put us on, trying to be entertaining and share nothing about photography with us.

  24. January 7, 2009 at 10:17 am

    Love the way it is unfolding. I’m now wondering if I am missing out on something having never been to Vegas!! Hope to be there in 2010.

  25. January 7, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    This rocks!

  26. January 7, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    This is a nice teaser Ron!! I can wait to see the results of the brainstorming…

    This is alos a great insight into the personalities of many people I am about to meet face to face lol!!

  27. January 7, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    BTW would anyone have the HTML code to post this episode on your blog?

  28. January 7, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    @Marie-Lyssa,

    To post the video on your blog, you have to get the embed code from the video player. In the bottom right-hand corner of the player are 4 icons. Click on the second one and you’ll see some tabs come up. Click on the “embed” tab to access the code.

    Thanks for watching.

  29. January 7, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    I’m loving it !!!
    maybe next time I can do it..lol MC is a cutie !!

  30. January 8, 2009 at 12:12 am

    My favorite ideas are David Jay’s fake photographers and Dane Sander’s Kenny Kim undercover. Can’t wait to see the next episode!

  31. January 8, 2009 at 2:50 am

    This is soooo great! I loved the trailers posed last year. So I have high expectations and haven’t been disappointed so far….I’m already blogging TLD!

  32. January 8, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    Yeah, so I just spent a good amount of prime editing time getting sucked into another reality show! My name is J.C. Carley and I am a reality show-aohlic.

    Looking forward to the next episode!

  33. January 9, 2009 at 2:24 am

    Great one, again! Can’t wait to see more 🙂 Love the “arrive on time” line at the end!

  34. January 9, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    How fun to get to experience the creative process from so many greats.

  35. Robert
    January 9, 2009 at 7:06 pm

    I really don’t get it … what’s the payoff, the point? Did I miss something … the charity aspect; comedy relief for the trade-show … just asking?

  36. January 9, 2009 at 7:10 pm

    Like all dramatic reality shows, I wonder if anybody is going to get kicked off the island, or iphone, for that matter. Looking forward to episode 3, and 4. Show me the tattoos!

  37. January 9, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    Why did Bambie have a plan all ready to go? I liked the fact that Dane let his team hash out a plan of their own. Anyway, I’m looking forward to seeing what happens!

  38. January 10, 2009 at 11:29 pm

    I’d love to post one of these videos on my blog, BUT I need the HTML code. Could someone send it to me please, oh pretty, pretty please…???

  39. January 11, 2009 at 1:16 am

    Im super stoked! I love the concept and am really looking forward to seeing all the creativity come together!!! Yayyy!!

  40. January 11, 2009 at 2:05 am

    awesome…can’t wait to see more

  41. January 11, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    Nice – looking forward to more!

  1. January 19, 2009 at 9:57 pm
  2. January 30, 2009 at 1:37 am
Comments are closed.
