Home > Uncategorized > Coming Attractions!

Coming Attractions!

September 12, 2008

Hey loyal FSB viewers. I’m sorry I don’t have part 3 of the Denis Reggie and Joe Buissink clip up for you. I’m traveling this week (just came off shooting at the Pictage PartnerConference) and I’m having internet issues in my current hotel room. So, I’ll try to get the episode uploaded this weekend before the wife and I head off for the ONE Conference. So, I thought I’d share with you some exciting coming attractions.

MIKE COLON: LIVE AT BROOKS

On Monday, October 6, F-Stop Beyond: In Living Color is going to Brooks Institute in Santa Barbara, CA to film a very special episode, a la “Inside the Actor’s Studio.” We’re partnering with Photographer Mentor on this episode and it’s sure to be a world photography event. Photography Mentor is going to webcast the interview live to their chat room. It will be available to all subscribers. The episode will then post here on the blog here as usual. If you’re in the area, I encourage you to drop by. The event will be free, and Mike will also be displaying a number of his prints in a gallery showing. It’s going to be a great show. If you can’t make it in person, try to watch the webcast.

KEVIN KUBOTA

We already have “in the can,” an interview with photo “super” star, Kevin Kubota. That will be the next series online once the Reggie/Buissink series is done. Stay tuned.

BONUS VIDEOS

We have a bunch of great bonus episodes still left to post. Click the “sign me up” link above to join our CSI:ProPhoto newsletter and get passwords to view the clips. It’s free. Or, join our Facebook group. Coming bonus videos include:

  • Interview with ex-David Jay protege, Chris Humphreys
  • Crib’s episode at DJ’s “Freedom House”
  • Five Q&A videos with Denis and Joe

Don’t miss out.

F-STOP [b] YOND

If you follow me on Twitter, you may have seen this somewhat cryptic tweet. If you did, and you’re in the wedding photography industry, you probably figured out that we filmed an episode of the TV show with The Becker himself. If you thought you knew [b]. think again. Includes a couple of guest star appearances we can’t tell you about now. [b]e on the look out for that episode. It will go down in the history books (well, maybe not the history books, but you’re going to love it.) Thanks to The Bui Bros. for shooting that episode for me. You guys rock!

That’s all to report for now. We’re also working on getting some interviews with more your favorite photographers. And we’re courting some commercial photographers as well. Lots of exciting things ahead. You can stay up to date with all the goings on by following me on Twitter. Everyone who follows me also gets a free inspirational audio download that I hope will help you in your business.

Stay tuned…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
