Home > Uncategorized > Episode 49: A Special Episode for Married Couples

Episode 49: A Special Episode for Married Couples

August 13, 2008

fsb_one_banner.jpg

This is an episode near and dear to my heart. Celebrated wedding and portrait photographers Jeff and Julia Woods are back on the show to talk about the trials and tribulations of being a married couple and running a photography studio together. The issues related to one’s marriage when dealing with the ups and downs of running a business are so important to Jeff and Julia that they are organizing an extremely unique conference called “ONE.”  This conference is dedicated to helping married photographers build a better business, but most importantly, build a better marriage. In addition to the Woodses, also on this episode are Jennifer and Stephen Bebb (recently voted by American Photo as one of the best in the world) and Fast Track Photographer author, wedding photographer, and speaker Dane Sanders.  What ensues is a fun and informative interview that will make you laugh, will touch your heart, and will get you thinking about your marriage and your business and a whole different light.

If you’re a married couple in this business, I can’t stress enough how important an investment in this conference will be. Not to mention how much FUN it will be hanging out with some of the top photographers in the industry. If you register by Friday, August 15, save $100. Register online at www.sidebyside247.com.

Lastly, I know I’ve said this two weeks in a a row now, but for real this time, next week we’re going to have Catherine Hall. The timing of the last two weeks was important due to the deadline for the ONE conference special rate. I promise, the interview with Catherine will be worth the wait.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. August 13, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Thanks Ron what a blast. Cant wait until Sept!!

    jw+jw

  2. August 14, 2008 at 4:28 pm

    My husband and I sat here and laughed and cried while listening to this. To hear the passion in everyone’s voices, and the tears in Julia’s as she shared from her heart, overwhelmed by the vision of One, just made us cry too. We know that this isn’t going to be just a conference, but we really believe that this is God anointed and that people that don’t even know God or want to know Him, will still be touched or changed by this conference. Even as they spoke I could feel a big “yes” in my heart, and our only regret is that we are oceans away from this amazing bunch of talented committed photographer’s who have a desire to see others ground their businesses in what is really important. There is no point going and shooting the passion and love of someone else’s wedding, when you have no love or hope in your own. Bless you guys …we know that this is going to be the start of a whole new door-opening for you all.
    Thanks again f-stop! People forget that for many photogs, the net is our only way of communicating with many of our colleagues around the world.

  3. August 18, 2008 at 11:42 pm

    Ron, I can’t tell you enough…keep doing what you do. Just a few months ago, I had no idea who Ron was except for the fact that I knew he was the creator of several killer videos I had seen which as a former videographer (before going the route of photography), has a special place in my heart. I’ve now invested who knows how much time, listening to so many of your fantastic interviews. Every time I wrap up one that has totally impacted me, I sit there thinking “there’s no way he can top another one with an awesome guest like this”. I’ve stopped saying that with this episode. I cannot put into words the emotions that gripped me as I sat there, captivated, by these beautiful people. I have never met the Woods, Bebbs, or Dane, but the Lord has already used them in my life. Can I say that on your blog? Well…I just did. 🙂 Thank you so much for this episode. I have to say, I always glanced over the ONE conference thinking that there was always a better investment waiting somewhere. Dude, I’ve already put in an email and we are praying about attending (with a baby due in two weeks, who knows what will happen!!). Sorry for the long comment, but I just wanted to send some encouragement off to you. You are doing so much for this industry and more importantly, for the people in it. You’re a blessing.

  4. August 19, 2008 at 10:53 am

    @Matt and @Amanda: Wow, I am so humbled by both of your touching comments. It makes are the hard work worthwhile. Thanks for listening and encouraging ME with your kind words.

  5. August 19, 2008 at 9:56 pm

    This was such an inspiring message. I sat so still and listened to the very end because I wanted to hear every word and bit of laughter from the guests. It is so clear that their hearts are wide open and their lives are completely real. For them to share that honestly with others is a true gift. I felt privileged to be let in on the conversation.

    I feel even more blessed that I get to spend time with each of them at the ONE conference. I hope everyone hearing this podcast and reading this post is clicking over to their website to register now. What an amazing adventure is in store for each and every one of us!

  1. August 13, 2008 at 10:58 pm
Comments are closed.
