Home > Uncategorized > Episode 33: Winifred Whitfield

Episode 33: Winifred Whitfield

April 25, 2008

winifredw.jpgWinifred Whitfield is a woman blessed with the gift of a strong spirit and high self esteem. This Wall Street executive turned nationally renown portrait photographer and instructor has made a name for herself in two industries where there aren’t a lot of African Americans or women that have achieved her level of success. She’s also someone who is not afraid of change. In fact, “fear” itself is something that rarely challenges her. She takes it on like a matador to a bull, daring it to come after her, and usually rendering it dead. In this captivating interview, Winifred shares with us her philosophy on listening and conversing with those autonomous and distinct aspects of your person that can hold you back, or move your onward. And you’ll hear the story behind one of her most memorable and motivating portraits of a cancer patient. Move over Tony Robbins. Watch out Oprah. Winifred is in the house!

lynndaferguson.jpg

Next week, French-Canadian portrait and commercial photographer René de Carufel shares with us the story behind his photographic opus–a coffee table style book with 100 portraits of the world’s top photographers.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. April 27, 2008 at 12:09 am

    What a delightful interview! I must compliment both of you and I must acknowlege you with pride. I am so proud to know two such talented people! The part about “listening to my inner voice” was very touching. All of the comments were insightful and empowering and Winifred has an amazing life story. Great interview questions, Ron!
    I needed a boost of self-confidence myself tonight and this was a beautiful lift for my soul. I recently read “Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway!” and it matched this to Winifred’s “NO FEAR” policy perfectly!
    Ron! Deep? I would say, do not
    underestimate us out here in the outback of America!
    Many of us like to think deeply about significant and beautiful concepts. It is not all f-stops; it’s what I call “soul” stops, too!

  2. April 27, 2008 at 7:02 am

    Wow! What an amazing woman! I think this interview might change my life. I didn’t realize in myself how much fear was holding me back. Thanks Winifred and Ron!

  3. April 30, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    Incredible. A truly, awesome lady with a incredible view of life. That’s the way life should be handled. I salute you.

  4. August 27, 2008 at 12:08 am

    This just blew my mind. Thank you, both of you, a million times over for this.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
