Home > Uncategorized > Episode 21: Joe Photo

Episode 21: Joe Photo

February 1, 2008

“The Dichotomy of Joe”

joephoto.jpgHe’s often referred to as the “Rock Star Photographer.” From his bleached hair, double earrings, wild fashion, and stylish, Bono-like shades, Joe Paulicivic (better known as “Joe Photo“) fits the mold. But you may be incredibly surprised when you get to know the real Joe. If you’re a reader of his blog, you already know that Joe is actually a very deep, thoughtful, and spiritual person. In this incredibly open interview, I talk with him about what I call “the dichotomy of Joe.” Find out the origin of that “rock star” persona, how he got started in photography, how he met and married his lovely wife Ingrid, and what he wears around the house when he’s just Joe the dad and husband. We’ll also cover faith, blogging, envy, and of course, we talk about his role in the WPPI comedy sketch series “Diary of a Washed Up Rock Star Wedding Photographer.” This one’s a keeper!

http://www.podbean.com/podcast-audio-video-blog-player/mp3playerdarksmallv3.swf?audioPath=http://cinematicstudios.podbean.com/medias/play/aHR0cDovL21lZGlhMS5wb2RiZWFuLmNvbS8xOTI1NC91L2ZzYjAyMS1Kb2VQaG90by5tcDM/fsb021-JoePhoto.mp3&autoStart=no

Powered by Podbean.com

Check out the trailer for “Diary of a Washed Up Rock Star Wedding Photographer”

http://blip.tv/scripts/flash/showplayer.swf?enablejs=true&file=http%3A//blip.tv/rss/flash/579176&feedurl=http%3A//wppifilms.blip.tv/rss/&autostart=false&brandname=WPPI%20Films&brandlink=http%3A//wppifilms.blip.tv/

Next week in honor of Black History month, we kick off a string of interviews with African American photographers. Correction: amazing photographers who just happen to be African American. And I’m excited to announce that our first guest will be fashion and celebrity photographer Matthew Jordan Smith. He’s photographed some of the top actors in Hollywood, yet is an incredibly approachable and down to earth individual. Don’t miss it!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. February 1, 2008 at 8:26 am

    Ron,
    What an excellent interview with Joe. It really showed me more about who he is and what he stands for in his life. I am a dad, photographer, and Christian and I loved hearing him.
    I am about to listen to JMC’s interview. Seeing John’s work years ago showed me that I could do my own personal style of photography and be successful. So, thank you for your work!.
    Sincerely,
    daryl

  2. May 12, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    I have been listen to alot of the interview on here and Joe was far the best. I meet him at WPPI back in march of this year and he was so nice. It was really easy to go up and talk to him. It was great to know that he is a christian and that he and his wife have been together for so long. He is a great photographer with a wonderful personality and it was a pleasure getting to learn so much more about him.

  3. September 25, 2008 at 8:52 am

    Hey Joe and Ron, hope you guys are cool.
    Just listened to this interview and I loved it. It is great to hear that there is someone out there that thinks like I do. I love fashion, photography, being cool and connecting with people. I do believe that God is great and that he gives us the desires of our hearts. Joe, thank you for sharing so much of yourself in this interview. I hope to see you face to face one day and give you a big hug for being what I aspire to be, a Cool Man of God!!!

    Ron keep bringing it

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
